Welcome

The traditional areas of specialization for Northrop Grumman LITEF GmbH (NG LITEF) include inertial sensors, inertial reference and navigation systems, as well as computers.

NG LITEF products are used worldwide in a wide range of applications e. g.

- civil aviation

- military aviation

- military land vehicles

- naval applications

- industrial applications


Our service range incorporates component development and manufacturing including routine maintenance, system integration and installation support along with user training and logistical supervision over the entire lifecycle of a product.

Our Customer Service offers service packages adapted to individual customer requirements.

NG LITEF maintains a leading position in the inertial reference and navigation systems market segment through intensive research and development.

The sensor technology ranges from classic mechanical gyros and accelerometers to fiber optic gyros to micro-mechanical gyros and accelerometers.  All key components such as integrated optic assemblies, micro-mechanical sensors, ASICs, and software are developed and produced in Freiburg Germany.

The highest quality standards, advanced product technologies, and development methods are utilized at NG LITEF to provide competitive international success today and in the future.  In line with company objectives, all employees are supported through intensive internal and external training and education. Modern in-house company training for state approved and recognized occupations that require formal training as well as development and entry programs for graduates ensures fulfillment of  the requirement for qualified employees along with technical and economic advancement.

Willkommen

Inertiale Sensoren, Inertiale Referenz- und Navigationssysteme sowie Rechner bilden die traditionellen Arbeitsschwerpunkte bei Northrop Grumman LITEF GmbH (NG LITEF).

Einsatzgebiete für NG LITEF Produkte sind:

- zivile Luftfahrzeuge

- militärische Luftfahrzeuge

- militärische Landfahrzeuge

- maritime Anwendungen

- industrielle Anwendungen


Die Leistungen reichen dabei von der Entwicklung und Herstellung von Komponenten über die Wartung, Systemintegration und Installationsunterstützung bis hin zur Anwenderschulung und zur logistischen Betreuung während der gesamten Lebensdauer eines Produktes.

Unser Customer Service bietet hierzu individuell nach Kundenbedarf zusammengestellte Servicepakete.

Durch intensive Forschung und Entwicklung hält NG LITEF eine führende Position in dem Marktsegment inertialer Referenz- und Navigationssysteme.

Die Sensortechnologie reicht von klassischen mechanischen Kreiseln und Beschleunigungsmessern über faseroptische Kreisel bis zu mikromechanischen Kreiseln und Beschleunigungsmessern. Alle Schlüsselkomponenten, wie Integrierte Optik Bauteile, mikromechanische Sensoren, ASICs und Software werden in Freiburg entwickelt und gefertigt.

Um heute und in Zukunft den Erfolg im internationalen Wettbewerb zu sichern, sind bei NG LITEF höchste Qualitätsstandards, fortschrittlichste Produktionstechnologien und Entwicklungsmethoden im Einsatz. Entsprechend seiner Zielsetzung fördert das Unternehmen alle Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter durch intensive inner- und außerbetriebliche Aus- und Weiterbildung. Eine moderne unternehmensinterne Ausbildung in staatlich anerkannten Ausbildungsberufen sowie Entwicklungs- und Einstiegsprogramme für Akademiker sichern den Bedarf an qualifizierten Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern und damit auch den technischen und wirtschaftlichen Fortschritt.